Archangels
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application

2 posters

Go down

Application Empty Application

Post  masterwriter42 Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:20 pm

Hello all, I found out about this guild from one of its officers, Jemmeh, and I look forward to joining you.

1) Tell us about yourself:
You can call me Tom. I'm a college student, currently taking a semester off to find a nearby college with a digital media degree of some sort, since the campus I was at before only had a basic art degree and that's not what I'm after. I'm a writer, it's my true passion and artistic love, but I also do digital art (gotta earn money some how, right? Easier than trying to find a decent writing job) including 3D modeling and animation. Art runs in my blood, and in my family for generations. When I write I write novels, short stories, and poetry/lyrics in the mild-horror, sci-fi, and mystery genres, often combined appropriately. I like punk music, classic rock, rock, classical, funk, and most music if it's a band and song I like. I have a dry sense of humor, I'm quite silly sometimes, can be flirty or so forth but I understand the importance of respect and try to be a gentleman when possible. I would tell you more, but that would take out some of the fun of getting to know me yourself, now wouldn't it?

2) Character names and past guilds:
I play both sides. Since this is a fury guild I'll list these first. Note that as I play the 'character' of Drifter, who has his own background story and reason for being in so many bodies, and I've used him in many games for several years.
DrifterSoul:NM Oracle - My first toon, not sure if I like playing as an oracle though, time will tell.
DarkDrifter:NM Assassin - My second toon, but I have yet to spend much time playing as him so he's collected dust so far.